Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

13th UNWTO Awards 16 & 18 January 2017

January 6, 2017 Accolades No Comments Email Email

13th UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism: Winners and Finalists announced

The World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) is proud to announce the winners and finalists of the 13th UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism.http://www.banyantree.com/en/ap-thailand-phuket-spa-sanctuary

The 13th UNWTO Awards for Innovation winners and runner-ups will be unveiled during the UNWTO Awards Ceremony to be held on 18 January 2017 in Madrid, Spain, organized in collaboration with IFEMA/FIITUR for the fourth consecutive time. The Ceremony will be preceded by the annual UNWTO Awards Forum on 16 January 2017 at Palacio Neptuno, Madrid, Spain.

UNWTO Award for Innovation in Tourism Finalists (in alphabetical order)

UNWTO Award for Innovation in Public Policy and Governance

UNWTO Award for Innovation in Enterprises

UNWTO Award for Innovation in Non-Governmental Organizations

UNWTO Award for Innovation in Research and Technology

UNWTO Ulysses Prize for Excellence in the Creation and Dissemination of Knowledge

Winner: Professor Geoffrey Wall, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Geography and Environmental Management, University of Waterloo, Canada.

UNWTO Ethics Award

 Winner: Ilunion Hotels, Spain

Dates and venue:

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication