Home » Business News » Currently Reading:

14th UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism : Call for applications

May 6, 2017 Business News No Comments Email Email

Applications for the 14th edition of the UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism by the World Tourism Organization are now being accepted. Winners will be announced in January 2018 on the occasion of the UNWTO Awards Ceremony, to be held at the International Tourism Fair in Spain (FITUR).

Applications for the UNWTO Awards span four categories: Public Policy and Governance; Enterprises; Non-Governmental Organizations, and Research and Technology.

Since their creation in 2003, the UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism recognize the work of organizations and individuals around the world that contribute to foster innovation in tourism and build a more sustainable and responsible sector.

Interested parties are encouraged to apply before 30 September 2017. Additional information and application documents can be found at: http://know.unwto.org/14th-unwto-awards-apply

Relevant dates:

3 May 2017 Call for applications
30 September 2017 Deadline for reception of applications
First week of November Announcement of Awardees
15 January 2018 14th UNWTO Awards Forum
17 January 2018 14th UNWTO Awards Ceremony & Gala Dinner

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication