Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Australian Cruise Association announces new committee appointments

Home » Appointments / Movers & Shakers » Currently Reading:

Australian Cruise Association announces new committee appointments

September 12, 2019 Appointments / Movers & Shakers No Comments Email Email

New Executive and Management Committee appointments were voted on last Friday, September 6 at the AGM held at the Australian Cruise Association (ACA) Conference in Geelong.

Two positions were replaced, with Thor Elliott (Fremantle Ports) stepping down at the end his six-year term and his role as ACA Treasurer; and Jay McKenzie (Bob Wood Cruise Group) also finishing her term.  Matthew Carley (Port of Brisbane) and Karlie Cavanagh (Inchcape Shipping Services) were voted onto the Committee.  Scott Lovett (Tourism NT) and Martin Bidgood (Intercruises) have been re-appointed to the committee.

From l-r are Matthew Carley (Port of Brisbane); Martin Bidgood (Intercruises), Anne McVilly (Port Arthur Historic Site), Jill Abel (CEO, ACA), Karlie Cavanagh (Inchcape Shipping Services), Christine Cole (Tourism WA) and Grant Gilfillan (Chair, ACA). Not pictured is Scott Lovett (Tourism NT).

The 23rd annual ACA Conference and AGM was held in Geelong, Victoria from September 4-6 and attracted 130 attendees, a record attendance for a regional destination.

The next conference will be held in Townsville in 2020.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication