Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Calling Nominations for the CAPA Aviation Awards for Excellence 2019

Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

Calling Nominations for the CAPA Aviation Awards for Excellence 2019

July 22, 2019 Accolades No Comments Email Email

Centre for Aviation (CAPA) is calling for nominations from across the aviation industry for the 16th annual CAPA Aviation Awards for Excellence. First established in 2003, the awards focused on recognising successful airlines and airports within the Asia Pacific region only, however since 2012, has grown to acknowledge those on the global stage.

Regarded as the pre-eminent awards for strategic excellence in aviation, CAPA now runs two award gala dinner events to recognise and celebrate aviation’s highfliers in the Asia Pacific and Middle East, and across the globe. Winners of the CAPA Asia Pacific Awards for Excellence will be presented in Singapore on 14-Nov-2019 at the CAPA Asia Aviation and Corporate Travel Summit. Subsequently, the CAPA Global Awards for Excellence will be announced as part of the CAPA World Aviation Outlook Summit in Malta on 5-Dec-2019.

CAPA Chairman Emeritus, Peter Harbison said,

“We operate in such a dynamic and often turbulent industry, which drives some airlines and airports to seek to adopt new strategies that pave the way for others to follow. CAPA’s Awards for Excellence are intended to recognise them not only for their success but also for their strategic leadership in adjusting to a new environment.”

Nominations are open for 10 award categories at both the Asia Pacific and World events to award stand-out airlines, airports or individuals for their advancement in aviation and strategic leadership within the industry. The award categories include:

Airline/Airline Group of the Year
Low Cost Airline of the Year
Regional Airline of the Year
Airline Turnaround of the Year
Start-up Airline of the Year
Large Airport of the Year
Medium Airport of the Year
Regional Airport of the Year
Airline Executive of the Year
Innovation of the Year
The award winners are not driven by customer surveys or sponsorship, but rather are researched and reviewed by CAPA’s leading team of aviation analysts, as well as members of the wider Aviation Week Network Group.

All nomination submissions should clearly address the award criteria and provide full information about the company/organisation, executive and/or innovation, with detailed documentary support. Nominations must be signed off by the CEO or President of the company/organisation to be valid. Where appropriate, proposals for more than one award category can be submitted.

For more information and to review the full award criteria, visit the CAPA Aviation Awards for Excellence website. To submit a nomination, please send all relevant documentation to Marco Navarria, CAPA Head of Content Curation at: Submissions close Thursday 15 August 2019.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication