Home » Hotel News » Currently Reading:

Contemporary Style Meets Intriguing History at the Newly Refurbished Rydges Hobart

August 25, 2017 Hotel News No Comments Email Email

Rydges Hobart has received a breath of fresh Tasmanian air with an extensive refurbishment to all guests rooms, public areas, conference spaces and new restaurant and bar; 1898 Bar & Dining.

The refurbishment combines modern comforts and stylish interiors with rich history and friendly service. Located only minutes from Hobart’s CBD and the picturesque Mount Wellington, Rydges Hobart offers business and leisure travellers the opportunity to experience the best of Hobart.

Rydges Hobart’s 64 spacious guest rooms and suites have been transformed with contemporary styling and modern amenities. All rooms are well-appointed with renovated bathrooms, thoughtful styling with wooden accents and pops of orange and green, Rydges Dream Beds, plus free WI-FI and onsite parking.

The new restaurant and bar, 1898 Bar & Dining, is set within the historically listed main building which once housed the Institute for the Blind, Deaf and Dumb. The new menu designed by local chef, Adam Gower, is an authentic showcase of the best fresh, local and seasonal produce of Tasmania. With a dining area boasting views of the city skyline, and bar area with fire and outdoor garden courtyard, 1898 serves up a stylish and utterly delicious experience for all the senses.

A mixture of unique setting, friendly service and appealing urban location, Rydges Hobart is ideal for all events from conferences to weddings. Boasting five well-appointed meeting rooms awash with natural light, views across North Hobart and ornate high ceilings, the hotel can comfortably cater for up to 120 delegates.

Containing two heritage listed buildings, Rydges Hobart has been influenced by its incredible history dating back to the 1880s. The hotel includes the heritage listed ‘Trust Cottage’ – the Superintendents Cottage when the site was a holding station for convicts, the ‘Braille Library’ – when the site was known as the Institute for the Blind, Deaf and Dumb, and ‘1898 Bar & Dining’ – when the site first became the North Side Manor hotel.

“We’re thrilled to unveil this exciting new look to our visitors,” says Norman Arundel, General Manager Rydges Hotels & Resorts, “this hotel is a true gem in Hobart with unsurpassed value, a view with every room and friendly service; a memorable and ‘uniquely Hobart’ experience.”

Comment on this Article:







Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership

ADVERTISEMENTS

Elite Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Premier Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Official Media Event Partner

ADVERTISEMENTS

Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication

ADVERTISEMENTS

GLOBAL TRAVEL MEDIA VIDEOS