Home » Training » Currently Reading:

Free Webinar on April 25th, 2017 Discussing the Latest in Online Tools Suited for the Chinese Outbound Travel Market

April 20, 2017 Training No Comments Email Email

On Tuesday 25th April, 2017 COTRI China Outbound Tourism Research Institute and China based and travel focused digital marketing agency Dragon Trail Interactive will offer a free webinar entitled: “Keeping up the Pace: New Online Information and Marketing Sources for Chinese Outbound Tourism” from 17:00 to 17:45 GMT+1 (17:00 London, 18:00 Berlin, 12:00 New York City, 11:00 Lima, 9:00 Los Angeles).http://www.afta.com.au/events/ntia/nominations-and-voting This free English-language webinar will be presented by COTRI China Outbound Tourism Research Institute Director Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Georg Arlt and Chief Communications Officer Christopher Ledsham, as well as Dragon Trail Interactive’s EMEA Marketing Director Roy Graff, consisting of three experts’ presentations and a Question & Answer session. Participation is free of charge, however prior registration at the link below is advised:

Register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7344205891598833921

Examining the possibilities in the field of Chinese outbound tourism enabled by contemporary online services, the webinar will analyse market opportunities from the perspective of both Chinese customers and international service providers. This will include a discussion of the most up-to-date Chinese social media tools including WeChat and beyond, as well as the many opportunities provided by Dragon Trail Interactive’s China Travel Academy training and e-learning platform. The platform can be used both as a means of disseminating destination information directly to potential Chinese clients, as well as a tool to train tourism service providers around the world via the recently-released online version of COTRI’s CTW Chinese Tourist Welcome Programme.

Gaining a valuable insight into the newest, most innovative online tools that have become indispensable to Chinese outbound travellers, as well as platforms through which international tourism providers can both reach the market and learn about visitors’ needs, webinar participants will be able to craft marketing strategies suited to their rapidly-evolving customer base and equip themselves for future developments.

Comment on this Article:







Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership

ADVERTISEMENTS

Elite Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Premier Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Official Media Event Partner

ADVERTISEMENTS

Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication

ADVERTISEMENTS

GLOBAL TRAVEL MEDIA VIDEOS