Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Helloworld Winners Announced At Gala Dinner

Home » Corporate » Currently Reading:

Helloworld Winners Announced At Gala Dinner

December 1, 2015 Corporate No Comments Email Email

Australia’s Best Travel Agents are making their way home invigorated and inspired after a successful two days at the 2015 helloworld Owner Managers Summit (OMS) in Wellington.

Over the weekend, 600 helloworld members, suppliers and sponsors shared insights, ideas and vision to harness leadership individually and collectively as a network.

Among the speakers motivating delegates were one of the most respected figures in Australian sport Paul Roos, CEO of Air New Zealand Christopher Luxon, global training expert and CEO PeopleInProgress Terry Hawkins, CEO of Carnival Australia Ann Sherry AO, Industry Head of Travel of Google Dougal McKenzie, and web celeb Kylie Bartlett.

Many of the attendees extended the reach of OMS by updating their NZ-knowledge. helloworld and Qantas Holidays/viva! Holidays & Tourism New Zealand joined forces to offer delegates the opportunity to discover New Zealand on a Famil either before or after the Summit. Famil attendees will visit the home of Lord of the Rings on a magical WETA tour in Wellington, admire the beauty and culture of Queenstown and journey into the Fiordland National Park to visit New Zealand’s most stunning natural attraction Milford Sound.

Head of Branded Networks Julie Primmer said the Summit had been a huge success.

“Our members have been provided with valuable knowledge and experience to harness their full potential. It was fantastic to see so many attendees inspired and excited to take advantage of the number of marketing, technology and training initiatives available to them as part of thehelloworld network.”

The Conference concluded successfully with an Awards Dinner, where helloworld Branded  and helloworld Associate winners were unveiled across 6 categories.

“Our Owner Managers Summit is a time to inspire and invigorate our members for the future and also a time to celebrate the success with our members and suppliers.  Our annual Awards Dinner is important recognition of the best of the best within the helloworld network. Congratulations to all of our winners and thank you to everyone who attended our OMS this year. A special thank you to our major sponsors who helped make the weekend such a huge success,” Head of Associate Networks David Padman said.

The winners are:

Branded Winners Associate Winners
State Retailers of the Year Award

·         helloworld Mt Pleasant, QLD

·         helloworld Winston Hills, NSW/ACT

·         helloworld Lower Templestowe, VIC/TAS

·         helloworld Elizabeth, SA

·         helloworld Alice Springs, WA/NT

National Retailer of the Year

·         helloworld Mt Pleasant, QLD


Manager of the Year Award[1]

·         Janene Ferguson, helloworld South Melbourne, VIC/TAS

·         Guillaume Lefebvre, helloworld Alice Springs, WA/NT


Local Community Award

·         helloworld Strathpine, QLD

·         helloworld Ipswich City Mall, QLD

·         helloworld Sandgate, QLD

·         helloworld Naracoorte, SA

·         helloworld Karratha North West, WA/NT


Office Pursuit of Knowledge Award

·         helloworld Strathpine, QLD


Local Area Marketing Award

·         helloworld Mackay and helloworld Mount Pleasant, QLD

·         helloworld Elizabeth, SA

·         helloworld Albany Creek, QLD

·         helloworld Mornington Cruise and Travel, VIC/TAS

·         helloworld Hunter Travel Group, NSW/ACT


Cluster Marketing Award

·         Northern SA Cluster, SA

·         Geelong Cluster, VIC/TAS

·         Hunter Travel Group Cluster, NSW/ACT

·         Illawarra Cluster, NSW/ACT

·         Macarthur Cluster, NSW/ACT


helloworld Preferred Sales Growth Award

·         helloworld Bankstown, NSW/ACT

Retailer of the Year Award

·         Skilled Travel, NSW/ACT

·         Globenet Travel, QLD

·         Eastern Hill Travel, VIC/TAS/SA

·         travel key Kalamunda, WA/NT

·         Magic Travel, WA/NT

National Winner

·         Skilled Travel, NSW/ACT


Manager of the Year

·         Wayne Campbell, Cruise Travel Centre, NSW/ACT

·         David Smith, Travel on Capri, QLD

·         Christine Benbow, RACT, VIC/TAS/SA

·         Julie Hogben, Magic Travel, WA/NT

National Winner

·         Wayne Campbell, Cruise Travel Centre


Preferred Sales Award

·         Northshore Travel, NSW/ACT

·         Globenet Travel, QLD

·         Lifestyle Travel Ballarat, VIC/TAS/SA

·         Attadale Travel, WA/NT


Local Community Award

·         Rose Bay Travel, NSW/ACT

·         Cruise & Travel Centre Springwood, QLD

·         Phil Hoffmann Travel, VIC/TAS/SA

·         Attadale Travel, WA/NT


Best Local Area Marketing Award

·         Cruise Travel Centre, NSW/ACT

·         Global Travel and Cruise, QLD

·         RACT Hobart, VIC/TAS/SA

·         travel key, WA/NT


Expert Agent Award

·         National Winner

·         Skilled Travel


The major conference sponsors are Qantas, Qantas Holiday, viva! Holidays, Ready Rooms, Rail Tickets, The Cruise Team and Air New Zealand.

Pictures from the Summit are available upon request.

helloworld is excited to announce the 2015 Owner Managers Conference will be held in Singapore.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication




11 12