Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » IHG Hotels and People Awarded At TAA NSW Awards for Excellence

Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

IHG Hotels and People Awarded At TAA NSW Awards for Excellence

July 25, 2016 Accolades No Comments Email Email

IHG hotels and team members enjoyed a winning evening at the TAA NSW Awards for Excellence held in Sydney last night.

“It was great to see our hotels across the full spectrum of brands recognised and our people awarded for bringing our service culture to life,” said Ruwan Peiris, IHG Director of Operations – Australia.

TAA NSW awards

InterContinental Sydney led the charge with the Best Environmental Practices Metropolitan Hotels award while Nicole Cheramie was awarded the Meetings & Events Employee of the Year.  The hotel was also inducted into the Hall of Fame having won the Workplace Health & Safety Hotel of the Year for the last three consecutive years (2013-2015).

Fellow Sydney hotel, InterContinental Sydney Double Bay was awarded Function Venue of the Year recognising the hotel’s boutique elegance in only its second year of operation.

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley’s outstanding staff were recognised with Kim Hodgins taking out Food & Beverage Employee of the Year and Sven Weissenborn the Revenue Manager of the Year.

Crowne Plaza Terrigal’s Shay Hansen was awarded Front Office Employee of the Year while the hotel took out the Workplace Health & Safety Hotel of the Year.

Finance Officer of the Year went to Cindy Feng from Holiday Inn Potts Point.

IHG has 13 hotels across NSW as part of its 25-strong Australian network across the InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn and Holiday

Inn Express hotel brands.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication