Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Inland NSW Applauds the 2014 Inland NSW winners of the NSW TrainLink Inland Tourism Award

Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

Inland NSW Applauds the 2014 Inland NSW winners of the NSW TrainLink Inland Tourism Award

July 29, 2014 Accolades No Comments Email Email

Inland NSW applauds the inland regional tourism operators and attractions who won at regional tourism’s ‘night of nights’ at the Inland Tourism Awards gala ceremony on Saturday, 26th July in Griffith.

The 11th annual NSW TrainLink Inland Tourism Awards showcased some of the best tourism attractions, products and operators in NSW and Victoria. The winners of the Inland Tourism Awards gain finalists status upon entering the NSW State Tourism Awards, which will be held in Sydney in November, and if successful, go onto the National Tourism Awards.

Inland NSW CEO Graham Perry congratulated all category winners on their accolades and their contribution to tourism excellence.

“The NSW TrainLink Inland Tourism Awards play an important role in recognising tourism excellence across regional NSW and Victoria by awarding operators who are providing the best products and services for our visitors, said Mr Perry.

“Year after year, the awards help contribute to increasing the calibre of what’s on offer by encouraging owners to maintain robust business plans and improve their business. Business owners are provided the opportunity to benchmark their business against their peers and identify development opportunities. This reflection is an essential component of a successful business.”

“Special mention must be made to our two Hall of Fame inductees; Eldee Station and The Lodge Outback Motel for their sustained recognition. We’d also like to thank the recipient of the Ted Wilson Award for Outstanding Contribution to Tourism by an Individual, Les Mould, for his sustained contribution to regional tourism.”

“Finally we’re delighted that the 2015 Awards will be in the unforgettable Inland destination of Broken Hill, and look forward to welcoming many of you to the awards.”

2014 INTA Winners from the Inland NSW region 

Name Award Category Town
Taronga Western Plains Zoo Winner Tourist Attractions Dubbo
Tamworth Country Music Festival Silver Festivals and Events Tamworth
Yanga National Park Winner Heritage and Cultural Tourism Balranald
Nundle Woollen Mill Silver Heritage and Cultural Tourism Nundle
Tri State Safaris / Mutawintji Eco Tours Winner Indigenous Tourism Broken Hill
Moree Visitor Information Centre Winner Visitor Information and Services Moree
Tri State Safaris Winner Tour and/or Transport Operators Broken Hill
DAG Sheep Station Winner Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services Nundle
DAG Sheep Station Winner Unique Accommodation Nundle
Boggabri Drover’s Campfire Event Silver Community Festivals and Events Boggabri
Taronga Western Plains Zoo Winner Best Digital Presence Dubbo
Les Moulds Winner The Ted Wilson Award for Outstanding Contribution to Tourism by an Individual Inverell
Eldee Station Inductee Hall of Fame – Hosted Accommodation Broken Hill
The Lodge Outback Motel Inductee Hall of Fame – Standard Accommodation Broken Hill


Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication