Home » Destination Global » Currently Reading:

ITB Tourism Trade Fair 2014 in Berlin – Seychelles Minister for Tourism & Culture leading important delegation made up primarily from the island’s private sector

March 4, 2014 Destination Global No Comments Email Email

Seychelles-TravelThe global tourism industry is preparing to gather in Berlin for another ITB Tourism Trade Fair.

ITB remains one of the largest Tourism Trade Fair and hospitality and tourism operators from the world wanting their fair share of the German Tourism Market and to grow their tourism business gather for this annual event.

Official Photo - Minister Alain St.AngeHotel chain CEOs, hotel owners, investors and more tourism and government officials than ever before will this year meet at ITB in Berlin countries will meet to network to debate, explore investment opportunities, and plan the direction of the tourism industry.

Germany is today rated amongst the most important tourism source market for the mid-ocean paradise islands of the Seychelles. The growth in visitor arrival numbers in 2013 from Germany has reached double digit figures, and it is therefore not surprising to see Minister Alain St.Ange, the islands Minister responsible for Tourism and Culture to be personally leading the Seychelles delegation to ITB 2014 in Berlin. Minister St.Ange will be accompanied by Sherin Naiken, the CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board, Bernadette Willemin, the Paris based Director for Europe for the Seychelles Tourism Board, Edith Hunzinger the Frankfurt based Manager of the island’s Tourism Board fro Germany, Switzerland and Austria,  Rose Marie Hoareau, the Tourism Board’s Director of Marketing, Vahid Jacob who has the responsibility for Web Site and all Social Media for the Seychelles Tourism Board and Christina Cecile from the Board’s Marketing Department.

The tourism private sector trade who will be on the Seychelles Stand at the ITB 2014 in Berlin and who are working with the Tourism Board of the islands to consolidate the German market for the Seychelles are Jean-Marc Michel & Yves-Cem Noack of Kempinski Seychelles (info.seychelles@kempinski.com), Foram Varsani of Cerf Island Resort Seychelles (info@cerf-resort.com),  Charmaine Goddard of Cousine Island (cousine@seychelles.net), Alan Mason & Elza Frichot of Mason’s Travel DMC (info@masonstravel.com),  Norbert Couvreur of Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort (sainteanne@bchot.com), Priscilla Cattaree, Ahmed Abdelghafar & Claus Steiner of Hilton Seychelles (reservations.seychelles@hilton.com),  Amanda Lang of Desroches Island (reservations@desroches-island.com),  Ash Behari of Coco de Mer & Black Parrot of Praslin (cocodeme@seychelles.net), Carlo Perolari & Petra Becker of New Emerald Cove of Praslin (emeraldcove@runbox.com), Roberto Viviani 0f North Island Seychelles (info@north-island.com), Christophe G. Ganster of Raffles Praslin (praslin@raffles.com), Samuel Gacos of Banyan Tree Seychelles Limited (seychelles@banyantree.com),  Johnny Kusnadi & Peter Schmeier of Castello Beach Hotel of Praslin (reservations@castellobeachhotel.com), Gulab Rai & Wendy Tan of Berjaya Resorts Seychelles (mahe.inquiry@berjayahotel.com), Danie Davids & Daphnee Hoareau of Maia Luxury Resort & Spa (reservations@southernsun.sc), Eric Renard & Blaisila Hoffman of Creole Travel Services DMC (info@creoletravelservices.com), Freddy Karkaria of Select-Seychelles DMC (info@selectseychelles.com), Daniella Payet of Seychelles Connect (danpayet@seychelles-resa.com),  Denis Verkhoruboy & Stefan Mengert of Coral Strand Hotel (mail@coralstrand.sc), Anna Butler-Payette of 7 South DMC (7south@7south.net), Cindy Vidot & Cramer Ball of Air Seychelles (webinfo@airseychelles.com) and Lucie Barone of VPM Yacht Charters (vpm@bestsail.net ).

Comment on this Article:







Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership

ADVERTISEMENTS

Elite Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Premier Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Official Media Event Partner

ADVERTISEMENTS

Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication

ADVERTISEMENTS

GLOBAL TRAVEL MEDIA VIDEOS