Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Malaysian team announced their triumph in Stella Artois Regional Draft Masters 2017 competition

Home » Destination Thailand / Mekong » Currently Reading:

Malaysian team announced their triumph in Stella Artois Regional Draft Masters 2017 competition

August 10, 2017 Destination Thailand / Mekong No Comments Email Email

It was a notable success of Thailand in hosting “Stella Artois Regional Draught Masters 2017” competition, the arena where each contestant battled the beer pouring for being named as Master of the Perfect Pour in Asia. Embracing the concept of ‘Quest for Stars – Be Legacy’, the event was organized by Brewberry Company Limited, the importer and distributor for Stella Artois beverages, to emphasize the top quality of Belgian brand. Champions from 5 countries: the Philippines, Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia, and Thailand, competed against each other to be the victor of Asia. The contest was recently held at Grand Ballroom of Sofitel Sukhumvit Hotel, and witnessed by endless list of celebrities in Thailand such as Piyada Chutharatkul, Chonlada Mekratree, Areeya Sirisoda, P.K. – Piyawat Kempetch, and so on.

At the competition, Mr. Sra Chutharatkul, General Manager of Brewberry Company Limited, together with H.E. Philippe Kridelka, Belgium Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to Thailand, delivered the opening remark and also witnessed the contestants’demonstration style and techniques of 9-Step Beer Pouring Ritual that has been passed down among Belgians for more than 600 years in the presence of the judging panel who observed and strictly scored for the contestants’ presentations. All competitors – from 5 countries and, thus, 15 persons in total –had to demonstrate their techniques in 9-step beer pouring ritual before the judging panel so that the winner would be announced as each country’s Master of the Perfect Pour. In addition, the scores of 3 competitors of each country would be aggregated. As a result, the country with the highest aggregated scores would be awarded the Best Performing Team. The suspenseful moment ended when P.K. –Piyawat Kempetch, the master of ceremonies, announced the competition result. Masters of the Perfect Pour of each country are Mr. Katanchayoot Ngow from HOBS The Play House, Thailand, Mr. Ludovic Debord from Hong Kong, Ms. Rose-Marie Thong Po Lin from Singapore, Mr. Jason Laurio from the Philippines, and Mr. Eddy Jay from Malaysia. And finally, the Best Performing Team 2017 is awarded to Malaysian team whose members are Chan Yoon Hong, Tang Kum Loong, and Eddy Jay.


Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication