Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Minister congratulates winners of the Tourism Accommodation Australia NSW Awards for Excellence 2013

Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

Minister congratulates winners of the Tourism Accommodation Australia NSW Awards for Excellence 2013

July 29, 2013 Accolades No Comments Email Email

Minister for Tourism and Major Events, George Souris, today congratulated the winners of the Tourism Accommodation Australia (NSW) Awards for Excellence 2013, which were announced last night at a black tie ceremony at The Westin, Sydney.

The Awards are recognised as the benchmark of achievement in hospitality excellence across a wide range of categories in the accommodation industry.

Premier Barry O’Farrell addressed the dinner, while Minister Souris was also present. They were also joined by a large number of Liberal and Nationals MPs and MLCs, Federal Shadow Minister for Tourism, Bob Baldwin, Federal TAA President Tony South, NSW TAA President Nigel Greenaway, as well as industry leaders and tourism stakeholders.

“The Tourism Accommodation Australia (NSW) Awards for Excellence acknowledges the highest level of excellence to which our accommodation industry can aspire. They also help promote positive public awareness of the hotel industry throughout the State,” Mr Souris said.

“On behalf of the NSW Government I congratulate all award winners, as well as those who have received nominations or commendations. It is my hope that they will continue to lead the industry to bigger and better things.

“The NSW Government is proud to support the Awards, which are open to all members of Tourism Accommodation Australia (NSW), who meet the nomination criteria.

“Each year, the competition grows as the quality of the services and facilities continues to reach even higher standards throughout the NSW accommodation sector.

“I thank Tourism Accommodation Australia for their leadership in encouraging NSW accommodation providers to continually improve their standards, and meet the demands of a rapidly changing market.”

The Winners of the TAA (NSW) Awards for Excellence 2013 are also encouraged to enter the NSW Tourism Awards. The registration deadline is 2 August 2013 and submissions must be lodged by 2 September 2013.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication