Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

National Travel Industry Awards 2015 – Industry celebrate at glittering award ceremony

July 20, 2015 Accolades No Comments Email Email

The Australian Federation of Travel Agents (AFTA) once again played host to a spectacular National Travel Industry Awards (NTIA).

Celebrated last, Saturday 18th July, at The Pavilion Darling Harbour, the Gala Dinner recognised 37 travel industry individual and businesses who have been awarded for their excellence and contribution to the travel industry.

“The NTIA is the travel event of the year, which brings together industry in the spirit of recognition and reward. It is a true reflection of the camaraderie, strength and commitment of the people who make up the travel industry in Australia,” said Jayson Westbury, AFTA Chief Executive.

AFTA, together with our valued and important Sponsors are very proud to have once again delivered such a spectacular event. In particular we were extremely honoured to once again have the support of Major Sponsor Qantas.” said Westbury.

Awards for excellence were announced across a record number of categories with Travellers Choice taking out Best Travel Agency Group, Magellan Travel Group were awarded Best Non-Branded Travel Agency Group and Louise Goldsbury was named Travel Writer of the year, to name a few.

The full list of 2015 winners is available on the AFTA website.

AFTA, in partnership with Travel Daily will be publishing more photos from Gala Dinner on the AFTA website.

AFTA congratulates all winners and finalists.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication