Home » Business News » Currently Reading:

Nominate A Legend Of Tourism

September 18, 2015 Business News No Comments Email Email

One of the most prestigious accolades at the 2015 South Australian Tourism Awards is the Outstanding Contribution by an Individual award.

South Australian Tourism Industry Council General Manager Shaun de Bruyn says this month is the last chance to nominate a South Australian tourism champion.

“This year has seen some innovative tourism businesses nominate in more than 30 categories, across all sectors of the industry from accommodation providers and tour operators to wineries and tourist attractions,” Mr de Bruyn says.

“But now we are asking the tourism industry if they know someone who goes the extra mile and should be acknowledged for their hard work.

“The Outstanding Contribution by an Individual is a prestigious award recognising the extraordinary personal and professional achievement and contribution by an individual over many years to South Australia’s tourism industry.

“It is a great honour to receive this accolade and I encourage the industry to nominate our champions of the industry.”

Previous recipients have included last year’s winner Ron Forster from Calypso Star Charters; SeaLink Travel Group’s Jeff Ellison; shark tourism advocate Rodney Fox (2012); former SA Tourism Commission Chief Executive Bill Spurr (2007); media identity Keith Conlon (1999); and Barossa foodie Maggie Beer (1995).

Nominations for the Outstanding Contribution by an Individual has been extended to Monday 28 September.

All category winners will be announced at the Awards Presentation Ceremony and Gala Dinner on Friday, 13 November at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

For more information on rules for entry, category criteria and nomination instructions refer to:www.satourismawards.com.au

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication