Home » Destination Seychelles » Currently Reading:

President Faure Announces Changes in STB Board

November 8, 2016 Destination Seychelles No Comments Email Email

President Danny Faure has announced changes in the Seychelles Tourism Board (STB) members.

Mrs. Kathy Mason will replace Mrs. Wendy Pierre as chairperson of STB. Mrs. Mason will also replace Mr. Rod Thorrington as one of the four private sector members on the board.

Mr. Jules Baker will be joining the board as one of the three members representing the public sector. He replaces Mrs. Wendy Pierre.

The President said he was very pleased that the new chairperson of the board is from the private sector. He said that this is a very significant development for the tourism industry, which remains the primary pillar of the economy.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication