Home » Sports » Currently Reading:

Red Bull TV to deliver ground-breaking coverage of the 2017 World Rally Championships

January 23, 2017 Sports No Comments Email Email

This year, Red Bull TV will deliver unprecedented live coverage of the 2017 World Rally Championship (WRC) from all 13 stops of the series. This exclusive coverage will also include highlights and access like never before. The coverage will run locally every Saturdaythrough Sunday of the series.

Kicking off this weekend with the season-opener in Monte Carlo (19 – 22 January), renowned  WRC journalist Mike Chen will anchor the shows alongside ex-Formula 1 legend Mark Webber as co-host. Over the course of the series, other motorsport royalty with come along for the ride, joint the guys on the show.

As the sport enters a new era, with bigger and more powerful cars, including the triumphant return of rallying giants Toyota and Citroën, Red Bull TV is excited to be involved with this inaugural live stream on the global platform.

Each week (Friday 10pm CET / Saturday 8am AEST) a 20 to 30-minute highlight show will cover all the first leg action and latest news direct from the service park.

Saturday (Saturday 12pm CET / Saturday 10pm AEST) will serve up a a 75-minute a live feature followed by an evening highlights program (Saturday 10pm CET / Sunday 8am AEST).

Comment on this Article:







Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership

ADVERTISEMENTS

Elite Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Premier Partnership Sponsors

ADVERTISEMENTS

Official Media Event Partner

ADVERTISEMENTS

Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication

ADVERTISEMENTS

GLOBAL TRAVEL MEDIA VIDEOS