Home » Destination Global » Currently Reading:

Royal Botanic Garden Sydney and The Domain’s event calendar not to be missed this summer

November 6, 2015 Destination Global No Comments Print Print Email Email

Sydney’s event calendar is heating up with the release of the Royal Botanic Garden Sydney and The Domain’s Summer 2015/16 What’s On Program today.

unnamed (28)

Summer highlights include:

Iconic events

  • Tickets for New Year’s Eve in the Garden are still available at the following sites – book now to not miss out:
    • Midnight at the Oasis
    • The Point
    • NYE Above the Harbour
  • Carols in the Domain (Sat 19 Dec)
  • Field Day (Fri 1 Jan)
  • St George OpenAir Cinema (Thu 7 Jan to Tue 23 Feb)
  • Sydney Festival – Summer Sounds Opening Concert: The Flaming Lips (Sat 9 Jan)
  • Symphony in the Domain (Sat 16 Jan)
  • Opera in the Domain (Sat 23 Jan)
  • Great Sydney Swim (26 Jan)
  • The Yaks Sydney Barbeque Festival 2016 (Sat 30 Jan)
  • Tomato Festival Sydney (20-21 Feb)

Free events

  • FREE Guided Walks of the Royal Botanic Garden Sydney (daily)
  • Extreme Sailing event (11-13 Dec)
  • Lysicrates Prize (29 Jan)

Tours, exhibitions and workshops

  • Aboriginal Heritage Tours, 10 am Fridays
  • Christmas Candle Making Workshop (Tue 1 Dec)
  • 200th Birthday Book – Behind-the-scenes Tour with Authors (Wed 16 Dec)
  • International Garden Photographer of the Year Exhibition (19 Feb to 6 Mar)
  • Behind the Scenes Tropical Plant Tour (Wed 3 Feb)
  • Peru Tour Talk (Thu 11 Feb)

Kids favourites

  • Leafy Christmas Craft (17-23 Dec)
  • Story Safari (Fri 8, Sat 9, Fri 15 and Sat 16 Jan)
  • Twilight in the Garden (Wed 20 Jan)
  • Wind in the Willows (8-24 Jan)
  • Pizza Plants (20-21 Feb)

To view all of the Gardens and Domain events and activities visit www.rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au/ and book early to avoid disappointment.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication