Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Submissions Open for 15th Annual Cruise Industry Awards

Home » Business News » Currently Reading:

Submissions Open for 15th Annual Cruise Industry Awards

October 22, 2015 Business News No Comments Email Email

Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) Australasia is inviting member agents to make submissions for the 15th annual Cruise Industry Awards.

CLIA Australasia member agents can now head online and submit nominations in the categories of Agent Promotion of the Year for Australia and New Zealand and Network Promotion of the Year Australasia.

Entrants for the remaining categories, which include Cruise Agency of the Year, Online Agency of the Year, Homebased Agent of the Year, Cruise Consultant of the Year, the Rising Star award and the latest entrant to the CLIA Hall of Fame, are nominated by member cruise lines.

CLIA Australasia Commercial Director Brett Jardine said there would be 19 awards in total handed out at the cruise industry’s ‘night of nights’.

“The annual awards night is a great night out and gives member cruise lines the chance to recognise and reward outstanding achievements from within the travel industry,” Mr Jardine said.

CLIA Australasia’s 15th Annual Cruise Industry Awards will be held at the Star Event Centre on Saturday February 20, 2016.

Tickets for the awards will go on sale later this year.

Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) is the world’s largest cruise association and is dedicated to the promotion and growth of the cruise industry. CLIA is composed of more than 55 of the world’s major cruise lines and serves as a non-governmental consultative organisation to the International Maritime Organization (IMO), an agency of the United Nations.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication