Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » The Smith Hotel Awards Are Back

Home » Corporate » Currently Reading:

The Smith Hotel Awards Are Back

September 3, 2015 Corporate No Comments Email Email

Designer Charlotte Dellal, founder of Charlotte Olympia; television presenter and Vogue Living editor Neale Whitaker, fashion consultant and blogger Yasmin Sewell, founder & director of Eco-Age, Livia Firth, and singer/songwriter Jessie Ware are just a few of the judges poised to select the best of Mr & Mrs Smith’s global boutique hotel collection, at the third annual Smith Hotel Awards. Celebrating the world’s most stylish stays, the awards aim to uncover the very best of the global boutique hotel scene.

The awards span 12 unique categories and voting is open to the public at from today, 1st September through to 30th September 2015. The panel of judges will cast their expert eyes over the hotel shortlists during the month of October, with the results announced at a global hotel industry event to be held in London on Thursday 5 November.

“Now in its third year, the awards give us the chance to shine a light on small, independent stays like Uxua Casa in Brazil, which won Best Smith Hotel last year, and also to celebrate the classics,” says Mr & Mrs Smith founder James Lohan. 

“Our aim is to create the ultimate boutique hotel hotlist for 2016 with the 12 properties that come out on top. This year, we’re joined by some great new judges too, from Rodial founder Maria Hatzistefanis to frequent traveller and fashion designer Henry Holland.”

This year’s 12 awards categories are:

Best Hotel Pool | Sexiest Bedroom in the World | Best-Dressed Hotel | Hottest Hotel Bar | Best Spa Hotel | Best Hotel Restaurant | Best for Families | The Eco Award | Best Budget Boutique Hotel | Above and Beyond | Best Newcomer | Best Smith Hotel 2015

Everyone who votes at will be in with the chance to win a bundle of luxury gifts from Smith’s partners, including a $1500Get a Room! Smith gift card, vouchers for luxury lingerie at Kiki de Montparnasse, and designer swimwear at Orlebar Brown, and a limited edition Ruark radio.

There will be four judges for each category, selected for their travel credentials, critical eye and expertise in the worlds of fashion, music, food, interiors and hotel design. As well as Mr & Mrs Smith co-founders James and Tamara Lohan and editor-at-large, Juliet Kinsman, judges include singer and songwriter Jessie Ware; fashion designer Henry Holland; leading fashion consultant and co-founder of être cécile, Yasmin Sewell; founder of Charlotte Olympia, Charlotte Dellal; Rodial skincare founder, Maria Hatzistefanis; Belgraves chef, Sophie Michell; UK presenter and journalist, Anna Richardson; founder & director of Eco-Age, Livia Firth; founder of lifestyle boutique Babyccino Kids, Courtney Adamo; and lifestyle bloggers Peony Lim and Shini Park of Park & Cube.

The Smith Hotel Awards results will be online at on Friday 6 November 2015.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication