Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

Travelindex Honored with Prestigious Award at 22nd Interstas 2015

December 16, 2015 Accolades No Comments Email Email

At the 22nd International Tourism and Cultural INTERSTAS Festival in Solin (Croatia), Travelindex has been awarded the international tourism award, GOLDEN INTERSTAS 2015, for its great contribution to the international promotion of tourism, thus contributing to the development of tourism, and better understanding among nations and people.

unnamed (9)

Bernard Metzger, Founder, Travelindex with Mr Vojko Plestina, Board President and Ms. Ana Rucner, World famous cellist, recipient of an award for her outstanding artistic work and contribution to the promotion of cultural tourism

Bernard Metzger, Founder of Travelindex, accepted the award on stage from Mr Vojko Plestina, Board President of Interstas and President of the the World Federation of Tourfilm Festival, in front of hundreds of personalities, ambassadors, media and travel industry professionals. He said “I am greatly honored with this award and really excited that we won it. I was a bit stunned when I learned about our nomination and want to express my gratitude to the Interstas Council for recognizing our efforts and achievements in the field of tourism promotion.”

The 22nd Interstas Festival was held under the auspices of the President of Croatia, Mrs. Kolinda GRABAR KITAROVIC, the Ministry of Tourism, Croatian Tourist Board, World and European Federation of Tourism Journalists FIJET, World Federation of Tourfilm Festival, European Federation for flowers and landscape and with the support from the City of Solin.

Among individual laureates 2015 are: Ana Rucner, cellist, Zagreb, Damir Bajs, prefect of Bjelovar Bilogora County, Mojimir Cacija, composer, choir leader, Sinj, Marijan Duzic, Board president of Svpetrvs Hotels Inc., Supetar, Miro Gavran, playwright, novelist, Zagreb, Rudi Grula, Director of Tourist Board Medimurje, Father Petar Klapez, guardian and manager of the sanctuary and Franciscan Monastery of Our Lady of Sinj, Karin Mimica, journalist, publicist, Durdica Simicic, director of the Tourist Board of Mali Losinj, Dusko Tambaca, music teacher, choir leader, Split,

Among collective laureates 2015 are: the Alka Society Sinj, Municipality of Sveti Martin na Muri, City Porec-Parenzo, Klapa Cambi Split, Krka National Park, Svpetrvs Hotels Inc. Supetar, Tourism Office of Budva Municipality, Tourist Board of Bjelovar Bilogora County, Tourist Board of Mali Losinj, Tourist Board of Medimurje, and Airport Osijek.

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication