Home » Destination Global » Currently Reading:

UAE Nationals To Have Visa Free Travel To Schengen European Countries

May 12, 2015 Destination Global No Comments Email Email

egtmedia59The European Parliament has announced new regulations resulting in UAE nationals being exempt from visas when travelling to countries in the Schengen zone.

The Schengen zone covers 4,312,099 square km in Europe, with a population of 419 million and member states include Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

The UK and Ireland opted out of joining the Schengen zone.

Written by : John Alwyn Jones

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication