Home » Business News » Currently Reading:

UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism: Call for Applications is now open

May 19, 2016 Business News No Comments Email Email

The UNWTO Awards for Excellence and Innovation in Tourism distinguish innovative tourism initiatives with outstanding achievements in the following four categories: Public Policy and Governance, Enterprises, Non-Governmental Organizations and Research and Technology.

The Awards, established in 2003, are the flagship awards for the global tourism sector. They recognize knowledge creation, dissemination and innovative solutions that advance the sector in line with the principles of the UNWTO Global Code of Ethics and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The winners of the 13th UNWTO Awards will be unveiled on 18 January 2017 in a gala dinner held in collaboration with the International Tourism Trade Fair (IFEMA/FITUR) in Madrid, Spain. Last year, the ceremony hosted 320 high-level participants from more than 50 countries, including 80 ministers, ambassadors and CEOs.

The UNWTO Awards Forum, held on 16th of January, will highlight the importance of innovation in tourism and showcase the knowledge and achievements of all UNWTO Awards finalists.


Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global Travel media endorses the following travel publication