Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Airport Authority Welcomes New Board Appointments

Home » Appointments / Movers & Shakers » Currently Reading:

Airport Authority Welcomes New Board Appointments

May 13, 2019 Appointments / Movers & Shakers No Comments Email Email

Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) today welcomes the appointment of three new members to the Board. The new members are Stuart Thomson Gulliver, Dr Lo Wai-kwok and Thomas Jefferson Wu, who will serve a term of three years effective from 1 June 2019.

Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Jack So Chak-kwong, Chairman of the AA, said, “I am most grateful to the leaving members, Anita Fung Yuen-mei, the Honourable Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung and
Ir Lee Shing-see, for their support and guidance to the AA over the years. With their valuable contribution, the Board has made important and timely decisions that have consolidated the airport’s position as a leading international aviation hub.”

“I would also like to welcome the new members, who are all renowned leaders in their respective fields. I look forward to working with them and all our Board members in steering the airport’s future developments,” said Mr So.

From 1 June 2019, the AA Board will comprise 17 members:


Jack So Chak-kwong


Linda Chan Ching-fan S.C.

Stuart Thomson Gulliver

The Honourable Steven Ho Chun-yin

Franklin Lam Fan-keung

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Peter To

Carlson Tong

Adrian Wong Koon-man

Ir Billy Wong Wing-hoo

Thomas Jefferson Wu

The Honourable Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Dr Allan Zeman

Secretary for Transport and Housing

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Director-General of Civil Aviation

Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)

Comment on this Article:

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication




%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: