Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Applications are now open for Hospitality & Tourism Executive of the Year in The CEO Magazine’s 2018 Executive of the Year Awards.

Home » Accolades » Currently Reading:

Applications are now open for Hospitality & Tourism Executive of the Year in The CEO Magazine’s 2018 Executive of the Year Awards.

June 19, 2018 Accolades No Comments Email Email

The CEO Magazine is calling for all hospitality and tourism professionals, who are able to demonstrate excellence within their role in the industry for the award of Hospitality & Tourism Executive of the Year in the 7thannual Executive of the Year Awards.

This year, The CEO Magazine is excited to introduce new hosts and new judges.

Apply Now Hospitality & Tourism Executive of the Year (Applications close 9am AEST, Friday 3 August 2018)

The seventh annual Executive of the Year Awards recognise the achievements of leaders and professionals over the past year, and the contributions they have made to their companies across industry-specific categories, as well as job-specific and recognition awards, and the major award, CEO of the Year.

To be eligible for the Hospitality & Tourism Executive of the Year award, applicants should be able to demonstrate excellence in their role within the hospitality and tourism industry (travel and event providers/services, attractions, accommodation, venues, clubs [excluding sporting clubs], and restaurants/cafes) as well as be employed in a full-time senior position for a private, public, not-for-profit, or government organisation in Australia that reaches an annual turnover of $5m+.

View the 2017 winners here.

The 2018 event will be held at ICC Sydney on Wednesday 21 November with new hosts, media journalists Kylie Gillies and Larry Emdur.

This year’s judging panel, tasked with choosing 24 winners, is comprised of highly regarded business professionals whose industry knowledge and skill sets cover the broad spectrum of award categories, from media and finance sectors to NFP, technology and more.

2018 Judges:  Steve Baxter (Transition Level Investments founder; Shark Tank Australia), Michael Ebeid (SBS CEO and MD – 2017 CEO of the Year), Lorna Jane Clarkson (Lorna Jane founder), John Banfield (BPAY Group CEO),Maureen Jordan (Switzer Media and Publishing CEO), Marcella Romero (Rehab Management founder and MD), Louise Baxter (Starlight Children’s Foundation CEO), Belinda Robinson (Universities Australia CEO), Chris Beer (George & Matilda Eyecare CEO; Luxottica former CEO), John Karagounis (The CEO Circle CEO), Chris Dutton (The CEO Magazine CEO) and Daniel Di Loreto (The CEO Magazine MD).

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication




%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: