Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Launch of the NSW State Advisory Board

Home » Appointments / Movers & Shakers » Currently Reading:

Launch of the NSW State Advisory Board

November 21, 2018 Appointments / Movers & Shakers No Comments Email Email

The Accommodation Association of Australia has continued to boost its local advocacy with the launch of the New South Wales State Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board was last night launched by The Honourable Adam Marshall MP, NSW Minister for Tourism and Major Events and Assistant Minister for Skills. The board is represented by Accommodation Association member properties across New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory.

“The Accommodation Association’s NSW Advisory Board continues our initiative to ensure the interests of state-based members are more specifically addressed,” said the Association’s Chief Executive Officer, Richard Munro.

“According to Tourism Research Australia’s Tourism Businesses in Australia June 2012 – June 2017 – NSW is home to 34% of tourism business in Australia, exemplifying NSW’s position as Australia’s leading tourism state.

“Regional tourism has also benefited from the State Government’s Regional Event Development fund to encourage more business events and visitors into rural and regional NSW.”

“We had a great turn out by the industry for the launch of the inaugural NSW State Advisory Board,” said Patrick Lonergan, Chair of the NSW State Advisory Board.

“I would like to thank the Minister for Tourism and Events, The Honourable Adam Marshall for his words of support to the Board and industry.”

“We look forward to working with both Government, opposition and key stakeholders in our industry.”

Members of the Accommodation Association New South Wales State Advisory Board include –
Chair – Mr Patrick Lonergan, Doma Group
Deputy Chair – Ms Marianne Ossovani, Elanor Investors Group
Ms Emma Waterman, TFE Hotels
Mr Damien Cameron, The Star Entertainment Group
Mr Mark Ronfeldt, Daiwa Living Waldorf Apartments
Mr Matt Rubie, Frasers Hospitality Australia
Ms Monty Maguire, Quality Hotel Powerhouse Armidale
Mr Patrick Cheok, Mantra Group
Mr Scott Boyes, AccorHotels
Mr Theo Whitmont, Kincumber Nautical Village & Big4 Gold Coast Holiday Park
Mr Richard Munro, Accommodation Association of Australia

Comment on this Article:

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Platinium Partnership


Elite Partnership Sponsors


Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication




%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: