Global Travel Media » Blog Archive » Sofitel Partners With The 2018 Australian Fashion Laureate

Home » Hotel News » Currently Reading:

Sofitel Partners With The 2018 Australian Fashion Laureate

November 2, 2018 Hotel News No Comments Email Email

Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour has been announced as Official Hotel Partner of the 2018 Australian Fashion Laureate. 

The hotel will support the 2018 Australian Fashion Laureate by supplying 5-star accommodation for individuals travelling from interstate and overseas to be honoured at the gala event. Now in its 10th year, the award ceremony will be held on Tuesday 20 November at The State Theatre, Sydney.

Australian style will be the hero as the 2018 IMG Australian Fashion Laureate applauds exceptional talent and creativity within the fashion industry.

Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour General Manager, Greg Brady said it makes good sense to align the 5-star property with luxury fashion.

“Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour, with its French heritage, has an affinity with high-end fashion, luxury and design. The hotel, having just celebrated its first anniversary, has been recognised with numerous awards. In turn, we look forward to supporting local talent in the design industry who like us, are striving for excellence.”

“Our Champagne Bar on level three is also the only champagne bar in Sydney and will provide guests with the ultimate setting to celebrate their accolades and achievements at the 2018 IMG Australian Fashion Laureate,” Brady said.

Each Australian Fashion Laureate award celebrates outstanding accomplishments in categories including Lifetime Achievement, Womenswear, Menswear, Retail, Emerging Designer, Accessories – and for the first time, two new categories for 2018: Model of the Year and Outstanding Editorial.

Established by IMG and the NSW Government in 2008, the annual Australian Fashion Laureate event has rapidly become a “who’s-who” of the fashion industry.  This year’s nominees include Camilla Franks and Kym Ellery who are nominated for Australian Fashion Laureate Lifetime Achievement Award along with Christine Centenera, Edwina McCann and Luke Sales and Anna Plunkett, from Romance Was Born. Previous recipients of the Australian Fashion Laureate include Akira Isogawa and Collette Dinnigan.

The Australian Fashion Laureate is an IMG initiative, supported by the NSW Government via its tourism and major events agency, Destination NSW, with additional support from Etihad Airways, DHL, Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour, San Pellegrino and Jan Logan.

Follow the event via official hashtags: #AustralianFashionLaureate #ilovesydney

Follow all the activity at Sofitel Sydney Darling Habour via @sofitelsydneydarlingharbour

Comment on this Article:

Platinium Partnership



Premier Partnership Sponsors


Official Media Event Partner


Global travel media endorses the following travel Publication




%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: